Year R    Year 1    Year 2     Year 3     Year 4     Year 5    Year 6


Some description

The curriculum is all the planned activities that we organise in order to facilitate the development of our pupils, their learning and personal growth. It includes not only the formal requirements of the National Curriculum, but also the range of enrichment and extra-curricular experiences planned in order to benefit the learning and development of all pupils. It also includes the ‘hidden curriculum’, what the children learn from the school’s values and ethos, the way they are treated and expected to behave. 



For phonics we follow the 'Letters and Sounds' programme of study, alongside 'Jolly Phonics'.  We currently use a variety of reading schemes across KS1, including:

  • Rigby Rocket
  • Oxford Reading Tree
  • Songbirds
  • Oxford Literacy Web
  • Discovery World
  • Pocket Chillers
  • Early Reader
  • Collins Big Cat
  • Rigby Star
  • Tree Tops
  • Project X